Local Amenities

Food Supplies:

We are a short 5min walk across the village green to Hockey’s farm shop and café for fresh butchery/ deli counter, fresh local artisan bread, all day breakfasts, all the essentials and more.  https://www.hockeys-farm.co.uk

A 10-minute drive north (3miles) will take you to Fordingbridge town with its large COOP and Tesco Metro and petrol station along with other small local shops and bakeries.  There is also a large riverside recreation ground with play area and skate park. Plus various pubs cafes/ restaurants and take aways.

10 Minutes southwards (approx. 4miles) and you’ll find Ringwood the main town for the area with an array of shops including Sainsburys and Waitrose and an even more extensive range of places to eat and drink.

Pubs & Cafes: 

To the North:

The Royal Oak in North Gorley  (1 mile /20 minute walk) http://royaloakgorley.com

The Foresters Arms at Frogham (3miles): https://the.littlepubgroup.co.uk/the-foresters-arms

The Potting Shed Teas rooms at Hyde: https://www.pottingshedhyde.co.uk

To the South is:

The Alice Lisle, at Ibsley (2 Miles south) https://www.thealicelisle.co.uk

The Red Shoot at Linwood (3miles) https://www.redshoot.co.uk

The High Corner Inn (5 miles)  https://butcombe.com/high-corner-inn-hampshire/

Things to Do:

New Forest Water Park:   https://www.newforestwaterpark.co.uk

Moors Valley Country Park & Go Ape: https://www.moors-valley.co.uk

Avon Heath Country Park: : https://www.dorsetcouncil.gov.uk/countryside-coast-parks/country-parks-and-visitor-centres/avon-heath-country-park/avon-heath-country-park.aspx

New forest wildlife park: https://newforestwildlifepark.co.uk

Heavy Horse centre: https://www.dorset-heavy-horse-centre.co.uk

Paultons Park & Peppa Pig World:  https://paultonspark.co.uk

Winchester Science Center: https://www.winchestersciencecentre.org

Marwell Zoo:  https://www.marwell.org.uk/zoo



Beaches:  Just 30 minutes drive to the beautiful golden sandy beaches at Christchurch &  Bournemouth 



Historic city of Salisbury with its Catherdral and Stonehenge- 30 minutes drive North.

 For all things new forest:  https://www.thenewforest.co.uk